Cashew cream recipe numero dos

I never make wraps, but we bought some on a whim at TJ’s last week, and I figured they needed to get used pretty soon…so consider this a clean-out-the-fridge dinner (but in a good way!)IMG_0696

Yes- super messy (due to the brittle-ness of the wraps), but really tasty! Here’s what went inside:

  • cashew cream (I spread a little on each wrap)
  • tofu strips (I cooked them in avocado oil this time)
  • black beans
  • sliced crimini mushrooms
  • sliced carrots
  • mixed greens
  • fresh cilantro
  • spicy relish
  • a squeeze of lemon juice
  • on the side: salsa

I think I still prefer bowls to wraps, but I thoroughly enjoyed this dinner, and it’s nice to mix things up occasionally!

Leave a Reply

