eggplant and tomato risotto

I saw this recipe in the New York Times Recipes for Health series the other day and realized that I basically had all the necessary ingredients. So we made this risotto on Sunday night, despite my ban on baking. Sunday was the perfect day to turn on the oven, actually, because the heat broke, and for once, we weren’t sweating. (I am attributing this miracle to Emma’s visit– she clearly brought some SF summer with her. I am charging Emily with the task of continuing this tradition!)

The only thing I’ll do differently next time I make this risotto is use slightly more thyme than the recipe calls for, and perhaps season the eggplant before roasting it.

Find the recipe here: http://www.nytimes.com/2012/08/09/health/nutrition/risotto-with-eggplant-and-tomatoes-recipes-for-health.html?_r=1&ref=nutrition

Leave a Reply

